close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Planning Commission

Planning Commission Group Picture

The Oakwood Planning Commission is a recommending body comprised of five members appointed by the City Council. Three of the five commission members present at a meeting constitute a quorum (a majority sufficient to validate a meeting).  All members of the commission are city residents and report to the City Council.

The Oakwood Planning Commission meetings are held at 6 p.m. on every second Thursday of the month at City Hall. Special meetings, which are also open to the public, are called as needed.

Pictured above: (Left to right) Joreal Mack, Tony Millwood, Chairman Melissa Puckett, Roger Roesler, and Sherry Wilson

Calendar of Meetings & Events